top of page

Summer holidays


Summer holidays can be filled with joy, spending time with loved ones, and fun that you wish could last forever. However, summer holidays can also be busy, stressful, and can bring out difficult emotions. Now is an opportunity to reflect on the year, honour friends or family who have passed away and reconnect with loved ones. Given how eventful summer can be, it is important to take time out to look after yourself and recharge.

This summer is a great time to help those less fortunate through donating to charity or volunteering for a cause important to you. Another way to show kindness is to reach out to those in your life who have had a difficult year; for example people who have lost their jobs, had a relationship end, have lost a loved one or have suffered other hardships. Just a simple email, call, or visit can make a world of difference to someone struggling this time of year.

Summer can also be a good time to catch up on some financial housekeeping that you haven’t had time to sort out throughout the year.

Some questions you may ask yourself include:

  • Can I pay off my mortgage and own my home faster?

  • Do I have enough personal insurance to protect my family if something happens and I become disabled or pass away?

  • How do I consolidate my super into one account so it’s easier to manage?

  • Is there an ethical super fund available that more closely matches my values?

  • What is the best way to save for my first home?

Many people have these questions. Contact a Gold Leaf Financial Planner and we can help you sort out your finances.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Share
bottom of page